This setting can be found in Magic Members –> Content Control –> Protections .

It is set to “No” as default.

If you want to use Private Tag Redirection Settings, you’ll need to keep this as “No”.

So, here’s what happens if it’s set to Yes;

Protected posts/pages become hidden. Users with the incorrect membership level(s) or guests users won’t see the posts/pages on your site. This setting removes the protected pages/posts from your site completely. Only logged in users with the correct membership levels can display them.

If your visitors see 404 error messages on your site when they try to access protected contents. It’s because of this setting since it removes the post from your site like it doesn’t exist (for the users who has no access)